Rouge My Knees


NARS – Lipstick for the starletts
June 30, 2010, 07:18
Filed under: COVETABLE, femme icons

I’ve always LOVED NARS.

Esp my Roman Holiday – the only lip color I must have on hand at all times.

The packaging is  clean and modern with a kind of throw back to vintage fonts – I think of the Avant Garde Mag logo or Studio 54.

Lately I’ve noticed their lip colors are influenced and named for some of cinema’s most memorable ( and I kind of want them all!)

Roman Holiday

DOLCE VITA

Funny Face

Barbarella

Shanghai Express

Belle de Jour

Niagara

Viva Las Vegas

Viridiana

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you forgot my personal favorite Schiap – shocking pink brighter than funny face.

Comment by lily

Oooh I do love Schiap – I have it in rotation with funny face and RH. the best shades…I can’t figure out if it’s named for Elsa Schiaparelli or not….

Comment by rougemyknees

love this post! so clever miss m!

Comment by Allie C.




Leave a Reply

