Rouge My Knees


a week of wonders | treasure chest full of influence
June 24, 2010, 08:43
Filed under: CINEMA, costumes

After I recovered from chatting and meeting one of my girl crushes, Samantha Pleet, I bumped up the priority of Valerie a týden divů on my netflix list and finally watched it.  This  film popped up onto my radar a little while ago and then sadly ended up at the end of my queue….fitting how it’s resurfaced.

I met  Samantha when she joined other designers for a discussion at school [ CCA+D] on green design.  Miss Pleet mentioned Valerie and the influence it has had on her work.

I highly recommend the flick if you like dark beautiful creepy lace-y rolled into one.

BTW, SP is super cute and sweet and I am happy to report I picked up a black silk romper that might have ended up on Victoria Legrand…as Samantha is getting Victoria pretty for tour.

Watching the flick has me torn, will my new apt will be painted all stark white with antique splash…or robin’s egg blue.

Both colors will go with a vintage iron bed, vintage screen and lace curtains, so at least it will all come together.

and now that I know there’s a book and it’s availabe in the US…I must have…….


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Love Samantha Pleet! I really enjoy her collections. A lot of the designers at Parlor Showroom such as Pleet, Lorick and Timo Weiland always have really fun and interesting shows where they incorporate a story or movie for their presentation.

Comment by Ashley




Leave a Reply

